The SOPRANOS: Final Last Episode Review (we got whacked) (lost online review video by Chris "Irate Gamer" Bores; 2007)


The SOPRANOS: Final Last Episode Review (we got whacked)
Status Lost

"the SOPRANOS: Final Last Episode Review (we got whacked)" is a lost video created by Chris Bores, better known as The Irate Gamer.

History

The video was released on June 16, 2007, 6 days after the Sopranos finale aired on June 10, 2007. The video's description read as follows:

if you watched the series finale of Soprano's, or interested in Final Episodes of TV shows in General, then this video is for you! (For those who haven't seent he last episode, the last scene, the main cast were in a diner talking and just before anything happens, the scene just went to black for 5 minutes before the credits rolled. People were pissed that there was no ending to this show) I explore season finale's of multipe shows and compare them in order to shed some light on a few things. Make sure you understand what happened in the last episode that made everyone upset before watching. (Sorry guys, I took a break from the game reviews and they are coming along shortly!)[1]

The exact date of removal is unknown, but using the Wayback Machine it's been narrowed down to after November 5, 2015.[2]

Description

Based on accounts from BatDan (owner of the Irate Gamer Sucks blog) written down in December 2009, the video went like this:

The video started with Bores telling everyone to calm down over the ending, followed by a title card that said "Irate Gamer on: Season Finales". He says that if you have a hit show you'll have a lot of fans, and the last episode should be good. He listed off famous finales like M*A*S*H and Arrested Development. He then brings up the Seinfeld finale and his opinion that it wasn't as bad as people said it was. He also mentions Sliders as an example of a show that got worse over time.

Bores then compares Soprano's multiple plot-lines and compared it to Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, feeling that the series needed closure to see the characters move on. The video ends with Bores saying "This is the most important thing I’ll ever say in my life, but-" then cutting to black, referencing the Sopranos finale itself.[3]

References

  1. Capture of the video's page, Nov. 2015
  2. Page of web crawls on the Wayback Machine
  3. BatDan's account of the video, Dec. 2009

Comments


avatar

Anonymous user #1

5 months ago
Score 0++

I remember this pretty well. One of his best videos. Strange he decided to take it down, but it's pretty clear that Bores has never really been right in the head. Hell, he didn't even bother to properly announce that the Irate Gamer had ended. Weird guy.

As I always mention on these types of entries however, if the creator of a youtube video wants to be rid of that vid, then they have every right to do so. Broadcasted media is not the same as internet media, and their wishes should ultimately be respected.
avatar

Anonymous user #2

5 months ago
Score -2++
Why do you mention that piece if shite? He tried (and failed miserably) to be an AVGN wannabe..
avatar

Anonymous user #5

1 months ago
Score 0++
which is what makes him funny/noteworthy, you dummy
avatar

Anonymous user #3

4 months ago
Score -2++
piece if shite
avatar

Anonymous user #4

4 months ago
Score 2++

Hiya, I'm the writer of Irate Gamer Sucks. I've also enjoyed reading the Lost Media Wiki back in its original form on Wikia.

Though I am one of his biggest critics, I do think all his videos need to be preserved. The world needs his videos to show "how not to make a video review series".

Especially now that he's deleted so many of his videos for seemingly no reason.,
avatar

Anonymous user #5

1 months ago
Score 0++
your attempt at trying to be mr. e sceience theater is really bad. the bores' unfunniness doesn't need nerds like you to make it funny when it already speaks for itself so well.
avatar

Anonymous user #5

1 months ago
Score 0++
was it alll that a bag of potatoe chips
Add your comment
The Lost Media Wiki welcomes all comments. If you do not want to be anonymous, register or log in. It is free.


This site is best viewed at 1920x1080 screen resolution.
Powered by MediaWiki Creative Commons Licence