Wuz Wuz & Bott Bott (partially found Arabic children’s series; 2001-2005)

From The Lost Media Wiki
Revision as of 18:00, 8 September 2020 by BigRedMonster86 (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Lmwtan cleanup.png


This article has been tagged as Needing work due to its lack of content.



WuzWuzBottBott.jpeg

Poster for the series.

Status: Partially Found

Wuz Wuz & Bott Bott is a 3D animated children’s series made by Arascope. This series is notorious for being a blatant rip-off of the famous Christian series, VeggieTales. Wuz Wuz & Bott Bott aired on Disney Channel Arabia and MBC 3, and went on to win seven awards.

Availability

Not much information is known about this series, as it is very obscure. Twenty-six 13-minute long episodes of the series were produced, but as of now, only eight have made their way onto the Internet in full, clips of five other episodes (four from Season 2 and one from Season 3) have been found and uploaded to YouTube by Nebba, and two Season 3 episodes have been uploaded as incomplete (and recorded in bad quality off of SAT7 Kids, more on that below) to YouTube by ڀIsaQueڇ. It is unknown if the other eleven episodes will be made publicly available in some format.

VHS releases of the show are known to exist and had been available at the branches of Cairo Sound Company for Audio and Video, but so far, none of them have been put up on any auction sites, since auction sites are likely not well-known in the Arab World.

SAT7 Kids currently airs re-runs of the show every Saturday at 1:15 p.m. CET (7:15 a.m. EST, 4:15 a.m. PST, and 11:15 a.m. UTC), so there’s a possibility that all episodes will eventually be found.

Videos

Episodes found, complete or not

"Wuz Wuz the Singer" (full episode) (1/8)
"The Secret Detectives" (full episode) (2/8)
"Zippers" (full episode) (3/8)
"Forgiveness" (full episode) (4/8)
"Wuz Wuz the Sailor" (full 2-part episode, treated as Episodes 5 and 6) (5/8)
"Video Jim" (full episode) (6/8)
"Bott Bott the Hero" (full episode) (7/8)
"Magic Words" (full episode) (8/8)
"Dove of Peace" (clips only)
"Princess Sneezy" (clips only)
"Japanese Play" (clips only)
unknown Mexican bullfight episode (clips only)
An unknown Season 3 episode.
Season 3 Episode 6 (title unknown, part 1)
Season 3 Episode 6 (title unknown, part 2)
Another unknown Season 3 episode (keep in mind, this is not the same episode as "Dove of Peace").

Other

Compilation of clips, with English subs.
Clips for some of the episodes as listed above are seen at 0:22 in Arascope's animation demo reel.

External Links

Sources